SP Choc AMP
Sale
SP Choc AMP

$699.95 $899.95

Planète Éclipse GTEK 170R
Sale
Teinture Rize CZR
Sale
Teinture Rize CZR

$299.95 $374.95

Empire AX 2.0
Sale
Empire AX 2.0

$424.90 $514.95

DLX Luxe TM40
Sale
DLX Luxe TM40

$1,200.00 $1,600.00

Colorant M3+
Sale
Colorant M3+

$1,395.00 $1,595.00

Pistolet Tippmann TiPX
Sale
Pistolet Tippmann TiPX

$249.95 $299.95

DLX Luxe TM40 Édition Limitée
Sale
DLX Luxe TM40 Édition Limitée

$1,399.00 $1,799.00

red paintball gun

Pistolets de paintball

Les marqueurs de paintball existent depuis près de 60 ans. Bien que cela puisse surprendre certains paintballeurs, le marqueur de paintball est en réalité antérieur au jeu de près de 20 ans. Les bûcherons et les éleveurs de bétail utilisaient initialement le pistolet de paintball pour marquer les arbres à abattre et pour marquer la tête du bétail. On pourrait imaginer que quelque part en cours de route, un bûcheron ou un ranger a perdu un pari et s'est retrouvé plus d'une fois du côté commercial d'un marqueur de paintball. Cependant, la véritable naissance du paintball est venue de amis qui discutaient pour savoir si un citadin intelligent pouvait tenir tête à un bûcheron. Un jour, un des amis a découvert le marqueur de paintball dans un magazine agricole, et le sport du paintball était né ! Depuis lors, les pistolets de paintball ont évolué de marqueurs à simple action à des centrales de lancement de paintball à propulsion pneumatique.

Comment choisir un pistolet de paintball

Le type de pistolet de paintball que vous utilisez doit être déterminé par votre niveau de compétence et le type de paintball auquel vous jouerez principalement. Il existe deux principaux types de scénarios de paintball : le woodsball et le speedball.

paintball gun in play

Pistolets de paintball pour joueurs débutants, intermédiaires et avancés

En fonction du type de jeu, les joueurs doivent évaluer s’ils ont besoin d’un pistolet speedball ou d’un pistolet woodsball. Un solide pistolet de paintball pour débutant peut être acheté pour environ 200 à 400 dollars. Les pistolets de paintball intermédiaires peuvent coûter entre 500 et 800 dollars, et les pistolets de paintball professionnels peuvent coûter jusqu'à plusieurs milliers de dollars.

Tippmann, HK Army et Spyder fabriquent tous d'excellents pistolets de paintball pour débutants et intermédiaires pour le speedball et le woodsball. HK fabrique également des marqueurs de paintball très haut de gamme, alors assurez-vous de vérifier le prix et les spécifications du marqueur avant de procéder à votre achat.

Empire et Planet Eclipse produisent tous deux d'excellents marqueurs de paintball pour les joueurs intermédiaires. Habituellement, les joueurs intermédiaires prennent ce sport plus au sérieux et peuvent jouer plusieurs fois par mois. Il est donc logique d'avoir un marqueur de meilleure qualité. Les cloches et sifflets supplémentaires offerts par les pistolets de paintball intermédiaires en valent la peine pour les joueurs intermédiaires.

Enfin, des fabricants de marqueurs de paintball bien connus comme DLX Luxe, Virtue, Dye et Infamous produisent des équipements de niveau professionnel. Ces marqueurs de paintball sont souvent finement usinés et fraisés avec des matériaux ultra-légers et ultra-résistants comme la fibre de carbone. Ces marqueurs de paintball sont le plus souvent utilisés par les joueurs faisant partie d'une équipe de paintball ou d'une association de paintball. Ces paintballeurs peuvent jouer plusieurs fois par semaine et participer à des tournois avec des prix en espèces, c'est pourquoi un équipement de la plus haute qualité est requis.

Pistolets de paintball manuels, semi-automatiques et automatiques

La plupart des pistolets de paintball sont semi-automatiques, ce qui signifie qu’une balle de paintball tire à chaque pression sur la gâchette. Cependant, il existe une poignée de pistolets de paintball manuels et d’autres automatiques. Les pistolets de paintball semi-automatiques conviennent à la plupart des jeux de speedball et de woodsball. Cependant, certains jeux autorisent des pistolets de paintball automatiques avec des paramètres BPS (balles par seconde) limités.

Les pistolets de paintball automatiques sont généralement plus chers et tirent un jet de billes lorsque la gâchette est enfoncée. En conséquence, de nombreux jeux n’autoriseront pas les pistolets de paintball automatiques, mais certains le permettront. Heureusement, la plupart de ces armes proposent des réglages qui permettent aux joueurs de sélectionner la cadence de tir.

Les pistolets de paintball manuels doivent être pompés à chaque fois qu'ils sont tirés. Les pistolets de paintball semi-automatiques et automatiques fonctionnent tous deux automatiquement en utilisant les gaz comprimés qui tirent la balle à travers le pistolet de paintball. Les pistolets de paintball manuels sont normalement utilisés par des joueurs plus jeunes ou dans des cas spécifiques à un scénario où tous les joueurs disposent de pistolets de paintball à pompe (manuels). Permettre aux pistolets de paintball semi-automatiques de rivaliser avec les pistolets de paintball à pompe serait extrêmement injuste. Par conséquent, tous les joueurs doivent être d’accord lorsqu’ils utilisent des marqueurs de paintball à pompe.

manual semi-automatic paintball guns
mechanical paintball guns

Marqueurs de paintball mécaniques VS électroniques

Les pistolets de paintball sont de deux types de base : mécaniques et électroniques. Les pistolets de paintball mécaniques sont moins chers et n'ont que des composants analogiques. Le démontage, le nettoyage et l'entretien sont relativement faciles car les pièces internes sont simples. Cependant, les pistolets de paintball mécaniques sont moins précis que les pistolets électroniques et nécessitent plus de pression d'air pour fonctionner que les pistolets électroniques.

Les pistolets de paintball électroniques sont des marqueurs haut de gamme. Ils sont plus précis que les marqueurs mécaniques, peuvent tirer plus loin et l'air dure plus longtemps car ils peuvent fonctionner avec un PSI inférieur à celui des marqueurs mécaniques. Cependant, ces marqueurs sont beaucoup plus chers que les marqueurs mécaniques et leurs mécanismes internes sont plus fins. Toute maintenance ou mise à niveau doit généralement être effectuée par un professionnel connaissant le fonctionnement de ces armes.

Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel

$424.99

  • Dust Black
  • Dust Black / Aqua
  • Dust Black / Dark Blue
  • Dust Black / Gold
  • +43
Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel Entry Level Speedball Package

$569.95

  • Mini GS - Dust Black
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Aqua
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Dark Blue
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Gold
  • +43
SP Shocker AMP

From$899.95

  • Black
  • Blue
  • Gold
  • Green
  • +7
Planet Eclipse GTEK 170R
Sale
Planet Eclipse GTEK 170R

$761.56 $895.95

  • Black
  • Black / Grey
  • Black / Red
  • Black / Silver
  • +22
Dye Rize CZR
Sale
Dye Rize CZR

$300.00 $374.95

  • Black / Black
  • Black / Blue
  • Black / Gold
  • Black / Grey
  • +25
Empire AXE 2.0

$549.99

  • Dust Black
  • Dust Black / Aqua
  • Dust Black / Gold
  • Dust Black / Olive
  • +29
Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel Beginner Speedball Package
Sale
Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel Beginner Speedball Package

$759.95 $769.95

  • Mini GS - Dust Black
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Aqua
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Dark Blue
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Gold
  • +43
Planet Eclipse Ego LV2 Paintball Gun

$1,599.95

  • Midnight
  • Crusade
  • Havoc
  • Onslaught
  • +32
Planet Eclipse ETHA3

From$549.95

  • Black
  • Earth / Black
  • HDE Earth
  • HDE Urban
  • +4
Planet Eclipse ETHA3 M (Mech Only)

From$399.95

  • Black
  • Black / Blue
  • Black / Earth
  • Black / Red
  • +1
DLX Luxe TM40

$1,600.00

  • Dust Black / Gloss Black
  • Dust Black / Gloss Blue
  • Dust Black / Gloss Gold
  • Dust Black / Gloss Green
  • +54
Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel Limited Edition

From$449.95

  • LE Zombie Killer
  • LE Zombie Killer Blackout
  • LE Gambler
Tippmann Cronus Tactical

$149.95

  • Olive
  • Tan
Planet Eclipse ETHA 2 PAL

$499.95

  • Black
  • Black/Earth
  • HDE Earth
  • HDE Urban
HK Army Shocker AMP

From$1,199.95

  • Black / Black
  • Black / Gold
  • Black / Pink
  • Black / Red
  • +20
Tippmann TMC

$279.95

  • Black
  • Tan / Black
Empire AXE 2.0 Speedball Package
Sale
Empire AXE 2.0 Speedball Package

$869.95 $879.95

  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Aqua
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Gold
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Olive
  • +29
Tippmann TMC Elite

$329.95

  • Black
Planet Eclipse EMF100

From$549.95

  • Black
  • Gold Valour
  • HDE Earth
  • Purple Heart
  • +1
Planet Eclipse CS3 Paintball Gun (Pre-Order)

$1,749.95

  • Midnight
  • Crusade
  • Havoc
  • Onslaught
  • +32
Empire AXE 2.0 w/ Redline Board

$654.95

  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Aqua
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Gold
  • AXE 2.0 - Dust Black / Olive
  • +29
Tippmann TiPX Pistol

$299.95

  • Black
Tippmann Gryphon FX

$109.95

  • Carbon Fiber
HK Army SABR

$129.95

  • Black
  • Blue
  • Pewter
  • Purple
  • +1
Planet Eclipse ETHA3 Speedster Combo
Sale
Planet Eclipse ETHA3 Speedster Combo

$589.95 $614.90

  • ETHA3 - Black
  • ETHA3 - Earth / Black
  • ETHA3 - HDE Earth
  • ETHA3 - HDE Urban
  • +4
Dye M3+

From$1,595.00

  • 007 Gold Polished
  • Barney Black/Purple Fade
  • Battleship 2.0
  • Clear/Cobalt Fade
  • +12
DLX Luxe TM40 Limited Edition

From$1,750.00

  • Drive
  • Freak Ribbon
  • Freak Stickerbomb
  • Guns Grenades & Roses
  • +33
Empire Mini GS w/ 2-Piece Barrel & Redline Board

$529.95

  • Mini GS - Dust Black
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Aqua
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Dark Blue
  • Mini GS - Dust Black / Gold
  • +43
Planet Eclipse Geo 4

From$1,299.95

  • Midnight
  • Amethyst
  • Black/Grey
  • Black/Red
  • +13
red paintball gun

Paintball Guns

Paintball markers have existed for nearly 60 years. While this may be surprising to some paintballers, the paintball marker actually predates the game by almost 20 years. Loggers and cattle ranchers initially used the paintball gun to mark trees for felling and to mark the head of cattle. One might imagine that somewhere along the way, a logger or ranger lost a bet and ended up on the business end of a paintball marker more than once. However, the real birth of the sport of paintball came from friends discussing whether a smart city slicker could hold his own with a woodsman. One day, one of the friends discovered the paintball marker in an agricultural magazine, and the sport of paintball was born! Since then, paintball guns have evolved from single-action markers to pneumatically-powered paintball-throwing powerhouses.

How to Choose a Paintball Gun

The type of paintball gun that you use should be informed by your skill level and the type of paintball you’ll mainly be playing. There are two main types of paintball scenarios: woodsball and speedball.

paintball gun in play

Paintball Guns for Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced Players

Based on the type of gameplay, players should evaluate whether they need a speedball gun or a woodsball gun. A solid beginner paintball gun can be purchased for around $200-$400. Intermediate paintball guns can cost anywhere from $500-$800, and professional paintball guns can cost up to several thousand dollars.

Tippmann, HK Army, and Spyder all make great beginner and intermediate paintball guns for both speedball and woodsball. HK also makes very high-end paintball markers, so be sure to check the price and the marker specs before checking out.

Empire and Planet Eclipse both produce excellent paintball markers for intermediate players. Usually intermediate players take the sport more seriously and may play several times a month so having a higher quality marker makes sense. The extra bells and whistles that intermediate paintball guns offer make them worthwhile to purchase for intermediate players.

Finally, well-known paintball marker manufacturers like DLX Luxe, Virtue, Dye, and Infamous produce professional-level equipment. These paintball markers are often finely machined and milled with ultra-light and ultra-strong materials like carbon fiber. These paintball markers are most often used by players who are part of a paintball team or paintball association. These paintballers may play a couple of times per week and compete in tournaments with cash prizes which is why the highest quality equipment is required.

Manual, Semi-Automatic, and Automatic Paintball Guns

Most paintball guns are semi automatic, meaning that one paintball fires for every pull of the trigger. However, there are a handful of paintball guns that are manual and others that are automatic. Semi Automatic paintball guns are appropriate for most speedball and woodsball games. However, some games do allow automatic paintball guns with limited BPS (balls per second) settings.

Automatic paintball guns are generally more expensive and fire a stream of paintballs while the trigger is depressed. As a result, many games will not allow automatic paintball guns, but some will. Fortunately, most of these guns offer settings that allow players to select the fire rate.

Manual paintball guns must be pumped every time they are shot. Semi-automatic and automatic paintball guns both cycle automatically using the compressed gasses that shoot the paintball through the paintball gun. Manual paintball guns are normally used by younger players or in scenario-specific instances where all players have pump (manual) paintball guns. Allowing semi automatic paintball guns to compete against pump paintball guns would be unfair in the extreme. Therefore, all players must be in agreement when using pump paintball markers.

manual semi-automatic paintball guns
mechanical paintball guns

Mechanical VS Electronic Paintball Markers

Paintball guns come in two basic types: mechanical and electronic. Mechanical paintball guns are cheaper and only have analog components. Disassembly, cleaning, and maintenance are relatively easy because the internal parts are simple. However, mechanical paintball guns are less accurate than electronic guns and need more air pressure to function than electronic guns do.

Electronic paintball guns are higher-end markers. They are more accurate than mechanical markers are, can shoot farther, and the air lasts longer since they can function on a lower PSI than mechanical markers. However, these markers are much more expensive than mechanical markers, and their inner mechanisms are finer. Any maintenance or upgrade generally must be done by a professional who knows how these guns work.